WHO in the World is Reading Island in the Clouds??? – Novel Blurbers and My Writing Possee!

From one of the novel’s blurbers and a member of my online writing possee through Humber, here’s Keri Michaud of Mississauga… This is me reading and enjoying, ISLAND IN THE CLOUDS at a cottage at Pickerel Lake, up north near Huntsville in Ontario.

This is from Jenny Ryan, Ottawa, owner of Copper Canary Publishing Services and my book’s most wonderful designer! And also a member of my Ryerson possee. Before and After. Oh Susan, it’s soooo nice and it has new book smell! Before being as an InDesign file on Jenny’s computer and After as the finished product. Thanks for the collaboration, Jenny!

Then, from Carin Makuz, Whitby, ON, the mail she received one day last week. Carin is among my Humber possee. Hey, Susan M Toy… this is what came in the mail today.

And Lori Hahnel, a writing pal from Calgary, as well as an Alberta Books Canada author, receiving delivery of her copy of Islands at a coffee shop.

Hey, Lori! Look how nicely your two kids are playing with mine!!

And finally, a novel blurber, a member of my Humber possee, and someone I can’t thank enough for all her support over the years – Darcie Friesen Hossack! (Take a bow, Darcemeister!) Darcie sent a picture of my novel as soon as it arrived in the mail. Unfortunately for Darcie, T’Abigail had her paws on it first to read!

Here’s a copy of Islands getting to know Darcie’s collection of short stories, Mennonites Don’t Dance.

Darcie has been running a contest in her food column and over at her blogsite, Nice Fat Gurdie and there’s still another day to enter! You’ll win a copy of my book! Go to Darcie’s blogsite – NOW!!

2 responses

  1. […] My friend and promotion mentor, Susan Toy, recently published her first novel Island in the Clouds, a murder mystery set on the island of Bequia, where Susan lives part-time. To promote her book, Susan developed a blog feature called WHO in the World is Reading Island in the Clouds ??? […]

  2. […] on July 15, 2012 at 1:25 pm | ReplyWHO in the World is Reading Island in the Clouds??? – Novel Blurbers and My Writing Possee! « Boo… […]