More Best Bloggers Blogging to check out …

While it was impossible for me to have followed, listed, and awarded in my earlier post every blog I know of that is good, I didn’t want anyone to think they’d been forgotten. So here’s an additional list of blogs, many written by published authors, that are always interesting and informative, and will provide you with great reading! (Some of these bloggers review books, interview authors, run guest posts, reblog regularly from other blogs, and promote new publications, as well as offering solid information on writing and getting published and the book business in general, so if you are an author you would be wise to check out all the blogs on this list.)

blogging-meme

And some have reviewed and interviewed me, as well as hosted my guest posts!

Links are included as well for those authors who have been promoted on my blog, Reading Recommendations.

Nicholas C. RossisNicholas C. Rossis ~ Award-winning, dream-protecting author

Connie Flannagan – Everything Indie

Janice SpinaJemsbooks

Dylan S. HearnSuffolk Scribblings

Don MassenzioDon Massenzio’s Blog, Independent Authors Unite!

Kristina StanleyKRISTINA STANLEY

S.K. Nichollsmybrandofgenius

Susan HolmesWaterside Kennels Mysteries

Stevie TurnerStevie Turner, Indie Author

Lit World Interviews

Viv Drewa, The Owl Lady

Amy M. ReadeReade and Write – Words and wine by Amy M. Reade

Merilyn Simonds – Books Unpacked Blog

Paul Butlerpaul butler novelist: writer, editor, creative writing instructor

Karen Oberlaen – My train of thoughts on… Smile! Don’t look back in anger.

Mary Bailey – 1WriteWay

Sacha Black Books

Quick Book Reviews

Sites that list publications and contests to submit to and enter, opportunities for writers:

[places for writers]

Aerogramme Writer’s Studio – Books and Writing / News and Resources

For Your Reading Pleasure:

A site that compiles blog posts specifically tailored to your reading interest: Medium (A couple of authors I’ve promoted on Reading Recommendations contribute regularly to this forum.)

19 responses

  1. Thanks for posting this amazing list. I follow most already but have found some delicious new sites to follow.

  2. Thanks for adding me, Susan. I’ve not been actively blogging for some time, and now have been having some problems with WordPress. (I can’t check my notices, can only use “press this” to create a post, “like” a blog post only in the Reader, etc.). I’m figuring out ways around some of the problems–and apparently I’m not the only WordPress user to have them. Suffice it to say, however, it was no mistake that the first “reblog” I spent time on was from your wonderful site.

  3. Reblogged this on 1WriteWay and commented:
    At the risk of tooting my own horn (yes, I’m old enough to appreciate that tired saying), here’s a wonderful list of bloggers for writers to follow that Susan Toy, fabulous blogger and writer herself, has put together. Yes, I’m on it and, frankly, I am truly honored to be acknowledged by Susan and to be included such great company.

  4. Reblogged this on Don Massenzio's Blog and commented:
    Check out this great list of bloggers from the Island Editions blog. I’m honored to be on it.

  5. Thanks for including me in this post. I really appreciate it.

  6. Thank you, Susan! ❤

  7. Reblogged this on S.K. Nicholls and commented:
    Trying to connect with some great bloggers? Here’s a cool place to connect. Susan Toy put together a fine list and I’m honored to be on it.

  8. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog and commented:
    Check out these great author / bloggers from Susan M Toy’s list today 👍😃

  9. I’m honored. I’ve been swamped with getting Nursing CEUs updated. It’s great to be recognized.

    1. Best of luck with those updates, Susan!

  10. Reblogged this on Reade and Write and commented:
    What a treat to find Reade and Write listed on Susan Toy’s list of recommended blogs today! And what a lineup of other bloggers- I hope you’ll check them out, as I’m doing. Thanks again, Susan!

  11. Thanks Susan for including me here! Happy New Year to you!

  12. Thanks for including me, Susan! What an honor and a thrill!

  13. […] love getting up in the morning and finding little treasures. Today Susan Toy posted some of her favorite blogs. First, I checked out each blog I didn’t already know […]

  14. Thank you. I’m so honored to be on this list!

Leave a Reply

