Island in the Clouds – on Wineva Avenue!!

img_36xx48

Friend and long-time supporter of my writing, Janice Graham, sent me an email this afternoon with the above photo of her son reading my book!

“Robert saw your book on the table and picked it up to start reading it,” she said. So she took a photo for my Where/Who in the World is reading Island in the Clouds page.

I’ve known Janice and Jim Graham for … a very long time, since high school, and they have lived, forever it seems, in the same house on the same street, two streets over from where I lived when growing up in The Beach in Toronto. They’re just about a stone’s throw from the boardwalk, sand and Lake Ontario.

So it’s interesting and very flattering, to say the least, for me to see their now-grown-up son reading my book! How cool is that?

Thanks for your interest, Robert! I hope you’re enjoyng the book.

And here we are, at the end of January in a new year, and Janice sends me a photo of another relative reading my book – this time, Janice’s sister Karen!

unnamed

Thanks for your continuing support of my writing, Janice and Jim Graham!

4 responses

  1. Heartwarming to say the least, I’m sure. 😉

  2. He looks really interested, Susan. 🙂 — Suzanne

    1. You could say he’s “electrified” by my writing! (Robert is very close to qualifying to become an Electrician.)

  3. Sweet!

    On Fri, Dec 30, 2016 at 5:21 PM, Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing wrote:

    > islandeditions posted: ” Friend and long-time supporter of my writing, > Janice Graham, sent me an email this afternoon with the above photo of her > son reading my book! “Robert saw your book on the table and picked it up to > start reading it,” she said. So she took a photo fo” >

