Reorganizing things …

Wow! Did this summer get away from me or what? I can’t believe I’m already packing up the trailer to leave Canada for the winter months as I head back to Bequia in less than two weeks. Where has the time gone?

Salvadore Dali's The Melting Watch

Salvadore Dali’s The Melting Watch

But really, what scares me most about this quicker-than-usual passage of time, is that I didn’t get even half done of what I’d planned to accomplish this summer. I did manage to read a huge number of books, mostly borrowed from the library. But I did not get my novel published (yet) and didn’t do a lot of other things I had hoped to accomplish with my own writing and that of others.

But mainly I fell short on publicizing other authors I’d promised to promote on my blogs, and for that I feel terribly guilty. And I’d like to take this opportunity to apologize to all of you, because I won’t be able to get any of this done before I’m settled back on Bequia. I do hope that by the end of Oct. I’ll have managed to get somewhat caught up with those promotions that were promised first earlier in the summer. I’m sorry, but that’s the best I can offer right now. After tomorrow I’ll be travelling to visit friends and don’t know where I will have time or access to internet connections to be able to accomplish much of anything.

So, to those of you who have been patiently waiting to see your promo on Reading Recommendations or reading recommendations reviewed, I ask that you be patient a little longer. I’ll get to all of those I have already queued as soon as I can.

10 responses

  1. I published my first novel in July 2015 and at the time I barely knew bloggers existed, let alone that I’d become one myself by the following April. It takes me masses of time, and that’s on a once a week posting scale with no guest posts! I can’t believe the generosity and energy and sheer volume of offerings from the other bloggers I’ve now encountered. You all do a fantastic, highly appreciated job, but the most important thing is to take care of yourselves and never, ever feel you’re letting anyone down if you take time out.

    1. Thanks, Jessica! This is a pretty terrific community we’re part of on the internet!

  2. Enjoy your wanderings – all that will eventually end up in a story somewhere down the road!

  3. We know you’re diligent and get things done, Susan, do don’t worry. Have a good trip. 🙂 — Suzanne

  4. I am way behind on the writing side but I try to keep an account of the good and constructive things I have got done instead. This summer has seen us in our new home…meeting new people… being nearer to family and with the Irish Winters I know that there will be few distractions such as sunshine.. You are doing what you need to do and reading books and visiting friends is just as important.. I look forward to promoting the new book when it is released and in the meantime, after all that you have done for us all… chill and look forward to your time in Bequia…hugs

  5. I know what you mean about how fast this summer – this year – has gone. I haven’t got nearly as far on with writing projects as I’d hoped. I’m just back from a holiday in the sunshine so am feeling I have recharged my batteries a bit. I’ve also come back less stressed about not having everything I’d wanted to do done by now.
    Good luck with your move back to Bequia.

