Announcing a New Publication from IslandCatEditions!

IslandCatEditions is very pleased to announce the forthcoming eBook …

My Camino Walk: A Way to Healing
by Timothy L. Phillips

Cover - Copy

Timothy Phillips celebrated his sixtieth birthday by hiking Spain’s Camino de Santiago. The almost eight hundred kilometer trek became a month-long test of physical stamina, with weather extremes, a range of fellow pilgrims, and hours of introspection that caused him to question his childhood, his life, and many long-held ideas and beliefs. These challenges shook loose the very foundations of his being. Timothy brings a photographer’s eye to detailed descriptions of the trek that appeal to all the senses and invites the reader to join him on his healing journey.

IMG_1151

Advance praise for My Camino Walk
“The record of a journey through a mythic landscape is a staple of world literature. In My Camino Walk Timothy L. Phillips describes his personal journey across the rugged terrain between France and Spain. Along the trail, he meets an international cast of characters, each drawn with the same precision as his exquisite landscape writing. My Camino Walk is a journey his readers will share and treasure forever.”
~ J. Michael Fay, author of Passion, The Healer and Tenderness

IMG_0643_2
About the Author
Timothy L. Phillips, went from hospitality to healing, managing luxury hotels and restaurants in London, Paris, Vancouver and Toronto before entering the healing profession in 1994 as a shiatsu and massage therapist. Through walking the Camino twice, he has gained precious insight about his own inner journey as well as bearing witness to the journeys of others.
He lives in Toronto with Patricia, his life partner.

Available soon online at Amazon, KOBO, iTunes and Overdrive.

24 responses

  1. […] also been helping both Tim Phillips and Michael Fay publish new eBooks through IslandCatEditions and Island […]

  2. Congratulations, Tim, on the completion and presentation of your work. I’m really looking forward to seeing the final result. And congratulations to IslandCatEditions as well. A terrific addition to your list, Sue.

    1. Hi Kathy, Thank you very much. And that’s a very big thank you because you introduced me to Susan.

  3. Sounds like a good read. Thanks for sharing, Susan. 🙂 — Suzanne

  4. Sounds wonderful. Must have a peek. I just finished reading about the same Camino Jane Christmas walked for her 50th birthday. ❤ 🙂

    1. I liked that book and then really liked her book “And then there were nuns.”

  5. Sounds wonderful. What a great addition to IslandCat’s list … 👍🏻

    1. Thank you. I’m pleased to be included.

  6. Having had several friends travel the Camino, I must say, its reputation for clarifying life’s struggles seems to be a common thread. Not a bad reputation …

    1. It has certainly been important for me. Every day I celebrate the gifts that this journey has given me. And the giving continues.

  7. Reblogged this on Authors to Watch and commented:
    New publication announcement!!!

    1. Thank you very much for doing that. I appreciate that immensely.

  8. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    A new book from IslandCatEditions via Susan Toy. My Camino Walk A Way to Healing by Timothy L. Phillips. I know this part of Spain from trips we made from Madrid and also met several people of different nationalities who have completed the walk. I understand that it is an extraordinary experience and by the sound of Timothy’s book he found it so too.

    1. Without understating, the walking of the Camino has been life changing and continues to impact my life.

      1. I can imagine.. both Spanish and other nationalities that we met in our time living there said the same thing.. very profound.

  9. One of my cousins is doing this now after the death of her daughter. It’s supposed to be life changing and I hope to walk this someday.
    If this author is also a photographer, it’s bound to be a beautiful book to look at as well as to read. Looks good!

    1. Thank you very much. I think your cousin will benefit immensely from the journey and I wish her “buen Camino” It’s a chance to grieve and find healing.

  10. Author Rebecca Heishman

    Reblogged this on Dancing With The MS MonSter.

    1. Thanks very much indeed. I really appreciate the support.

  11. Looks good. Long distance walks are great. I loved the ones I did.

    1. Thanks, roughseas! I think you may enjoy this one!

      1. Walking the Camino has provided me with time for reflection and resolution.

