Resources for Authors …

I’ve gathered together the Best of the Best! Here’s a list of bloggers – friends of this site, every one! – who offer services to authors, mainly in the area of promotion (guest blogs, reviews, interviews), but also design covers design, create trailers, and edit. Most of these services are free, but for some there is a charge. With the exception of Chris The Story Reading Ape, all are authors themselves, and they have been promoted on my own blog, Reading Recommendations. I’ve included links back to their promotions on my blog. I encourage you to check out their blog links to see what they have to offer, and also buy and read their books, while you’re at it!

tsra-sketch-02-1024x684 Chris Graham (Friend to all Indie Authors!) – Chris The Story Reading Ape

Seumas Gallacheron Reading Recommendations fd96ze6tg1l3gzy1ha93

11942321_415085482024566_2343643988952741064_o Sally CroninSmorgasboard – Variety is the Spice of Life

Tricia DrammehAuthors to Watch me

logo Janice SpinaJemsBooks

Allan HudsonSouth Branch Scribbler 12821608_1743938849173975_3479675423719876312_n

me Don MassenzioAuthor Talk

Kevin BrennanScribable: Indie Editing Service sonoma-county Kevin also posts a lot of great information on his blog about writing, publishing and the direction we’re moving in with regards to creating books and finding readers for them.

If you’d like to be listed on a future blog post and outline services you offer to authors (and I’d particularly like to list book reviewers here) please let me know your link (email me at susanmtoy (at) gmail.com) and tell me what it is you can do for us. If you’ve already been promoted on Reading Recommendations … Bonus!

26 responses

  1. A stupendous list! Thanks Chris for sharing these resources. I’m bookmarking this one. @sheilamgood at Cow Pasture Chronicles

  2. Reblogged this on Authors to Watch and commented:
    Wow! I’m thrilled that Authors to Watch has been included on this best-of-the-best list. I encourage everyone to visit and help promote all the bloggers on this list, and of course, to visit, follow, and promote Susan of Reading Recommendations. Thank you so much, Susan!

    1. You and the others definitely earned a place on this list, Tricia!

  3. Thanks, Susan. This is lovely of you. I know writers will great appreciate this service. šŸ™‚ — Suzanne

  4. Reblogged this on Don Massenzio's Blog and commented:
    Here is a great list of helpful blogs for authors. I’m proud to be mentioned among them.

  5. Thank you so much for the mention!

    1. You are most welcome! And thanks for doing what you do with your own blog!

  6. Thanks for featuring these excellent bloggers.

  7. Mysticalwriter

    Reblogged this on Mysticalwriter and commented:
    Reblogged:Resources for Authors. Originally read at Chris The story telling Ape.

  8. Thanks for this. I already follow quite a few of the ones you mention but there are some new to me ones I’ll definitely check out.

  9. Reblogged this on Nikki McDonagh – author and photographer and commented:
    Very useful resources for authors!

  10. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog and commented:
    AUTHORS – Looking for places to be promo’d, or have your books promo’d?
    Check this post out!

  11. Hi Susan. I do reviews (selectively, no longer on request as I was getting sheer tat), write about writing and editing, plus beta read and edit. Or are you only publicising authors?

    1. Thanks, roughseas! I’ll definitely promote your site as as a resource, because you do such a great job with your reviews, so I will be sure to include your link the next time I post a list.

  12. Thanks for the mention Susan. I’ll always be happy to host any authors looking for a new audience.

    1. Thanks for being such a great support, Allan, and for hosting me several times on your blog!

  13. Excellent and fun collection! Once again, you’re extremely helpful, Susan. Thank you!

  14. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    thank you so much Susan for adding me to this wonderful list of bloggers and writers.. Much appreciated as always..

  15. Reblogged this on deanieblog and commented:
    Great articles for everyone.

  16. Reblogged this on jemsbooks and commented:
    Thank you, Susan Toy, for. Including me in such fabulous company! Please check out Susan’s fantastic blog!

  17. Thank you, Susan! Blessings & hugs! šŸ˜˜

  18. Reblogged this on carsonrenomysteryseries.com and commented:
    Good stuff!

  19. I know Chris & Sally šŸ™‚ good to mention the Others! šŸ™‚ claudine

    1. A terrific group of fellow authors who have all promoted me on their blogs at one time or another!

