We have four winners!

Remember that contest I ran on this blog last week, the one where readers could enter a draw to win a print copy of Seumas Gallacher’s novel, Vengeance Wears Black, by answering a skill-testing question?

27828437

Well, we received four comments from readers who correctly answered that the tribute poem Seumas had written and “performed” for me was loosely based on Robert W. Service’s The Shooting of Dan McGrew and that he wrote and performed it on the occasion of the second anniversary of my author promotion blog, Reading Recommendations.

Now, because Seumas Gallacher is a such a generous and kindly sort of fellow – and this is the way his kilt swings … he decided to send each of the four women who had entered the draw a signed print copy of his book! So there will soon be copies winging their way to Mary Smith, Janice Spina, Cinthia Ritchie and Emma Biddulph! I know you’re all going to love reading it, too, because I’ve read everything written by That Man, and I tell you – he’s always at the top of my list of favourite authors!

So you just never know what prizes await you whenever you read my blog … and Seumas’s blog, for that matter! Stay tuned for more opportunities in the future.

I also want to take a moment here to tell you that today this blog of mine passed 1700 subscribers! Thanks to everyone who reads the blog, and to those many faithful followers among you who continue to like, comment, share, reblog. I could never have come this far without all of you!

I’ll close this with one last treat … a reprise of Seumas Gallacher’s celebratory video! Enjoy!

And thank you again, kind sir, for making all of this possible! Mwahhh!

8 responses

  1. Congratulations to all the winners! 🙂 —- Suzanne

  2. Congratulations to the winners.. and of course to the latest vlogging sensation!!

  3. Congratulations to all the winners! So exciting for them And congratulations to you for the huge milestone of 1700 subscribers! 🙂

  4. Reblogged this on jemsbooks and commented:
    I am so excited to win a signed copy of Seumas Gallacher’s novel, Vengeance Wears Black! I love his work! Thank you Seumas for the lovely book, and thank you Susan Toy for featuring this giveaway on your marvelous blog!! xo

  5. Thank you, Susan and Seumas!! So excited to win! Look forward tor reading it! xo

  6. Reblogged this on Seumas Gallacher and commented:
    Susan Toy has sum’thing to tell yeez …

  7. I’m delighted to be a winner! 🙂 Thank you to both you and Seumas.

