Island in the Clouds – a review

In Aug. 2015, I wrote a blog post about the need for more places to review the books we write. Well, I’ve done something about it and created a new blog, reading recommendations reviewed, that will offer honest and positive reviews of books I’ve promoted on the other blog, Reading Recommendations. Have a look and please consider subscribing or even contributing a review or two!

reading recommendations reviewed

I’m going to start the review ball rolling on this new blog with a review of my own novel, because I received exactly the type of review I hope other Readers will feel encouraged to write and post here. The reviewer in this case was unknown to me previously, although we were connected by having attended the same high school. We’ve never met in person. He wasn’t sure exactly how he first discovered my book (although he thinks it’s likely he heard of it because of that high school connection) but he did buy and read the book – read it twice, in fact! – and when we met up the other evening on Facebook, after he made a kind comment about the book, he offered to write a review. So, with his permission, here’s the review he submitted as the inaugural post on this blog. I hope it encourages…

View original post 223 more words

3 responses

  1. Thank you so much, Susan. I can send digital copies at any time. Reviewers can contact me directiy through blynngoodwin.com. Click on comments.

  2. Hi Susan:

    You did an interview with me a few months ago, and I’ve enjoyed following your blog. I’m delighted that you are reviewing books. Interested in reviewing mine? Elevator pitch for TALENT: Fifteen-and-half-year-old Sandee Mason wants to find her talent, get her driver’s license, and stop living in the shadow of her big brother, Bri, who disappeared while serving in Afghanistan.

    I’d be happy to send you a review copy if you are interested. You can read some interesting reviews at Talent: Talent: B Lynn Goodwin: 9781519329837: AmazonSmile: Books

    Thanks for considering it.

    Sincerely,

    B. Lynn Goodwin

    Writer Advice Managing Editor, http://www.writeradvice.com Author of YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT? Journaling for Caregivers & Author of TALENT (available in early November from Eternal Press) blynngoodwin.com

    >

    1. Thanks, Lynn, for being such a loyal follower! I’m not going to do the reviews per se, but will definitely put the word out that your book is available for review.

