Claiming It

This is where I am at right now with my own writing and publishing … Thanks to Tricia Drammeh for providing the proverbial kick-in-the-butt I needed to get back on track! I hope by rebogging this post, other authors in similar circumstances find help.

Creative State of Mind

butterfly header

Before I read these two inspirational and thought-provoking posts by Kristen Lamb (hereand here), I had been doing some serious thinking about my life as a writer and as a person. Or, more specifically, I had been doing a lot of thinking about how I’d abandoned my own writing in order to make everyone and everything else a priority.

If you’re a follower of this blog, you’ve probably read my previous posts about balance and prioritizing writing. As I’ve said before, balance is always going to be an issue. Not just for me, but for everyone. We’ve all got families, day jobs, animals, and other responsibilities that take up a great deal of time. There’s always an illness or a crisis or something to derail our plans or offset our goals. For me, major depression often steals my motivation and robs me of the ability to prioritize anything…

View original post 940 more words

One response

  1. Thanks for sharing, Susan!

