There’ll Be Some Changes Made …

Here’s what’s happening over at my other blog, Reading Recommendations …

Reading Recommendations

I was reminded of the Mark Knopfler/Chet Atkins duet when beginning to write this post about the *NEW AND IMPROVED* Reading Recommendations! Although, I won’t be wearing a toupée anytime soon!

blog logo

After promoting more than 200 authors and their books, I decided to change the focus of this blog. For a few months I have been contacting authors directly – those I’ve discovered through Goodreads, through interviews conducted by other bloggers, Facebook, or authors I know personally. And that’s been working well for me as I believe readers will agree these promotions I’ve presented have been terrific. I know many of you have discovered new favourite authors through this blog, because you’ve told me so. But all of this does take a lot of time in tracking down the authors, getting them to send their completed questionnaires in a timely fashion (tap, tap, tap!), then formatting and scheduling the…

View original post 299 more words

