1,000 Followers and Subscribers – Thank You!!!

I know I’ve said all along that it’s not about the numbers, and I’m not as worried about gathering more followers as I am that those follower I gather actually read and enjoy what I write and engage with me from time to time.

But please, allow me a moment to crow, because this blog has just reached a milestone of 1,000 followers and subscribers, and I’m mighty pleased about that!

IMG_1881

So thank you, and thank you, and thank you – a thousand times over! Your continuing support is very much appreciated!

32 responses

  1. Congratulations, Susan. May you continue to reap the rewards of a great blog. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you for your kind words, Suzanne, and for your continuing support!

    1. Thank you very much, Corri!

  2. Hey Sue – way to go! This is an incredible accomplishment and I congratulate you for your consistency and dedication. You are a real inspiration to me! By the way, I thought you might like to see what my brother Marc wrote about Clouds:

    “I have just finished Susan Toy’s book “Island in the Clouds”. It’s a great story. It also gave me some insights into life down there. I had no idea that HIV was such a serious problem in the Caribbean. I hope she is writing another book, because I’d love to read it.”

    1. Thank you, Gwen! For all your support and your friendship! And thank you to Marc, too, for reading and commenting on my book. Please let him know, “I’m writing as fast as my procrastination will allow!”

  3. Congratulations. That is a wonderful achievement! Rae

    1. Thank you, Rae! Nice knowing that there will now be at least 1002 readers who will receive notice next week of the Guest Blog Post you’ve written for me to publish on Tues.! (How’s that for a bit of advance promo?)

  4. Congratulations and here’s to many thousands more!

    1. Thanks, amreade! And I’ll be happy to receive those new followers one at a time!

    1. Thanks for reblogging!

  5. Congratulations!

  6. Susan, you’ve earned the right to crow! The only way one gets that many followers is by offering quality content, and you certainly do. Congratulations! Chris may have directed people to your blog, but they wouldn’t visit and follow if they didn’t find something of value, and I’m certain Chris would agree with me. It’s content like yours that also keeps his followers interested! Honest people helping each other in honest ways is so nice to see. πŸ™‚

    1. P.S. If I “unfollow,” will that leave you with only 999 followers? ;-D

      1. Am already up to 1001, so … πŸ˜‰

    2. Thanks, Connie! So happy that my blog content appeals! It’s great to receive this kind of feedback.

  7. C.o.n.g.r.a.t.u.l.a.t.i.o.n.s. ❀ πŸ˜€

  8. Congratulations Susan!! A real milestone for sure.

  9. It may just be a number, but what a lovely number it is. And well earned. Champagne and strawberries for everyone!

    1. Thanks, JP! JP’s springing for champagne, folks!!

  10. Hip-Hip-Hooray!!!!! That is a lot of followers!
    PS. Do you need help holding that sign, because it looks really nice where you are.

    1. Thanks for your offer! It was terribly windy again today, so it was a bit of a struggle … πŸ˜‰

  11. Congratulations Susan! You’ve achieved quite the milestone.

    1. Thanks, Rorie! I knew you were out there reading all along!!

  12. CONGRATULATIONS SUSAN πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you, Chris! I know my association with you and your blog has helped me immensely in achieving this milestone. Bananas all ’round!!

      1. I’ll eat to that Susan πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

