…Susan Toy outlines 10 Ways To Kill Your Writing… PART THREE…

My 5-part series, 10 Ways To Kill Your Writing, continues with Part 3 over on Seumas Gallacher’s blog!

Seumas Gallacher

…I’m delighted to run a five-days consecutive series of posts from my terrific pal, Author, Susan Toy, for every author to enjoy and prob’ly learn lots from… here’s PART THREE :

10 Ways to Kill Your Writing

This 5-part article is from a talk I gave at the Calgary Public Library Writers’ Weekend Feb. 4, 2012.

Thanks to all of you for reading this series that is very kindly being hosted by the ONE, the ONLY, SEUMAS GALLACHER!

Part 3

  1. Learn nothing about the publishing business

There was a time when writers sent their work off to publishers, signed a contract, worked with an editor, then sat back and let the publisher take over. They had no clue as to what happened next in the process of printing, publishing and selling their books. And, to be fair, many publishers liked that things stayed that way.

I believe authors do…

View original post 432 more words

3 responses

  1. I never tire of learning new things. Thank you for this.

    1. Thanks for commenting and telling me!! It’s great to have feedback.

