Happy Birthday to The Story Reading Ape!

When I discovered it was Chris Graham’s (aka Chris The Story Reading Ape) Birthday today, a simple greeting from me on Facebook just wouldn’t suffice! I knew I had to make my wishes that much more special, because this isn’t any ordinary Ape, you know! Chris has been a terrific support to me and many other Authors and Bloggers in the Internet-o-shpere, so I wanted to be sure he knew exactly how much I appreciate all that he does.

So I recruited the help of Snowy, one of the gardeners who works for Dennis, to help me make this video for you, Chris (or Mr. Ape, as I like to call you) and am sending Big Birthday Greetings your way and all the best from Bequia for the New Year!

A Bunch of Birthday Bananas from #Bequia!

Also, in lieu of the usual singing of “Happy Birthday to You” I thought you might rather enjoy this little ditty that is more in keeping with my video gift … Enjoy! And do please sing along, Everyone, because I know you all know the words!

Day-O by Harry Belafonte (from Beetlejuice)

tsra-sketch-02-1024x684

26 responses

  1. Hi Chris, I have been following your blog and decided it really deserves The Versatile Blogger Award. CONGRATULATIONS!
    You can get the rules to accept here :
    https://williamchasterson.wordpress.com/category/misc/

  2. Susan, I wish I’d thought of this. I love the song, and Beetlejuice is one of my favourite spoof movies. How very apropos for that wonderful Ape we call Chris!

  3. Happy Birthday Chris and Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

  4. Happy Birthday oh furry one!

    Cheers

    MTM

  5. Happy Birthday Chris. You must have been a great New Years present. Great video Susan.

  6. You deserve all the best on your day, Chris! Happy birthday, my ape friend!

  7. Happy birthday, Chris.

    Harry Belafonte is great–any time, any way.

  8. Happy birthday New Years baby! 😝

  9. Happy Birthday to Chris! I enjoyed the video. Makes me want to move to an island somewhere warm.

  10. Happy Birthday Chris. And Happy New Year. And may you have many more!

  11. Reblogged this on lightningbooksbyagmoye and commented:
    Happy Birthday, Chris. Just think, you arrived in time to be a tax deduction! LOL

  12. Sharing this! Please everyone wish Chris a very happy birthday and new year!

  13. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog….. An Author Promotions Enterprise! and commented:
    Hey Guys – My birthday party is over at Susans place and you’re ALL invited πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  14. And a VERY special BIG FURRY THANK YOU to SUSAN (plus furry XXXXXs) and SNOWY (shaking of hands and buying of a few bottles of the local refreshment) for that GREAT presentation about Caribbean Bananas (Snowy was right – you EAT THEM) πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I’m impressed with you getting in those nice folks for the song & dance floorshow Susan πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I just GOTTA reblog this πŸ˜€

    1. Happy to give you this give! Reblog away and share with everyone!

      1. Standby for Boarders πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  15. Happy birthday Chris. May you go from strength to strength.

  16. Happy birthday Chris! Enjoy your figues (or whatever they are!!!)

    1. Thanks Tim – I think you’ve been reading a Dictionary πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  17. Reblogged this on Poetry by Pamela and commented:
    Happy Birthday to one of the best supporters of writers there is.

    1. Many Thanks for reblogging Pamela πŸ˜€

