Path of a Bullet – Put some Ike under your tree this Christmas!

I am so pleased, and proud, and downright giddy, that a story I’ve written is being included in the new anthology, Path of a Bullet, A Collection of Short Stories Featuring Ike that Tim Baker has put together for release on Dec. 1 as an eBook and in print.

I don’t mind telling you, I’ve fallen in love with Ike, Tim’s main fictional character, since I first discovered the novels in 2013. Tim began writing short stories featuring Ike late last year, and when he put out a call for stories written by friends and readers, I just had to write one. I went with fan fiction, and have taken Ike for a visit to my own milieu. I tried to make Bequia Blues as much an homage to both Ike and Tim as I could, and those in the know will recognize many of Tim’s other characters, colleagues, friends, family members–even his favourite movie–as I could name within the short story-form limit. The point is that I had a lot of fun writing this story and I hope Readers will get a kick out of reading it, as well.

Besides the 12 stories in the collection written by Tim Baker, and 1 by me, there are 5 other contributors, each with their own short story: Rebecca Heishman, Gi Arena, Ann Marie Vancas, L.F. Young, and Becky M. Pourchot.

And here’s the cool part … 3 of the Authors, Tim, Rebecca and L.F. (Lockie) Young, have been previously featured on my blog – the promotion site I created, Reading Recommendations. Also, the book will include an introduction written by another RR Author, S.K. Nicholls. And, if that isn’t enough for you, Seumas Gallacher, also previously featured on my blog, has written a great blurb to give the book some advance promotion. Just feast your eyes on what he has to say about this collection!

1450045_10154800567315029_1581175637208025349_n

If you want to place an advance order for Path of a Bullet, I’m sure Tim Baker will not be averse to hearing from you. Either contact him through his website (where you may also see the other titles he has published and perhaps order a few of those, as well) or, if you’re shy, just contact me and I’ll make sure your name is added to the list. This is one present you may decide to wrap and tag to give to yourself – it’s that good!

Outstanding, in fact! (As Ike would say.)

7 responses

  1. Reblogged this on S.K. Nicholls and commented:
    If you haven’t met Ike, Tim Baker’s main character, Path of a Bullet, a collection of short stories that tell what Ike has been up to all year and includes some feature stories by other authors as well, is a great way to get to know him. Tim Baker has seven books out and they are all great!

  2. I had opportunity for a read I just think everybody did a terrific job on this one. I just love Ike…and now I know what he does between full novels.

    1. Thanks for writing such a terrific intro for this book, SK! I guess if anyone out there wants to read in full what you have to say about this collection, they will need to buy the book! 😉

      1. Or at least click on it and read the Look Inside…then they would surly want a copy 🙂

  3. Author Rebecca Heishman

    Reblogged this on Dancing With The MS MonSter and commented:
    Author Tim Baker’s writing has never been better.

