…the beauty of an Author’s writing is in the beholding Reader’s eye…

Something for Authors to keep in mind … “the beauty of an Author’s writing is in the beholding Reader’s eye” – a very astute observation from Seumas Gallacher!

Seumas Gallacher

…telling a story in the movies is so much different from rolling out a narrative in a book… p’raps that explains why so many film versions fall short of the written WURD… on screen, precious little is left to the imagination of the cinemagoer… even the tone of language and delivery of the spoken passages are all scripted a la Director’s discretion… I’ve shared before, I prefer to read the novel before I see a movie theatre production of it… where else, save in his/her scribbling, can one person, a writer, have their wee masterpieces interpreted in so many ways?… growing up all these years ago, I recall some of the most absorbing times in my life, immersed in books, long before the movies caught on to the idea of making a bundle out of their popularity… Richard Llewellyn’s How Green Was My Valley… all of Dickens’

View original post 300 more words

