Book Review: Island in the Clouds by Susan Toy

Thank you to S.K. Nicholls for this fabulous review of my novel!!!

S.K. Nicholls

This is probably one of the most delightful crime fiction stories I have ever read. If you have ever thought about escaping to a Caribbean Island, you need to read this book. A cozy mystery, the author introduces a heinous crime, and then takes you around the beautiful island of Bequia to meet the most interesting characters. Toy has a magical way with words in her lovely descriptions of place and person. You see the sights in their entire splendor and feel the warmth of the island sun. People on the island, both locals and ex-pats, have so very much personality. Main character, Geoff, is hiding his own secret, while trying to unravel the mystery of a murder that takes place on a property he manages. People associated with the murder victim are also keeping some nasty secrets which place them in harm’s way.

At mid-point of the book, the…

View original post 165 more words

4 responses

  1. A wonderful and well-deserved review. I highly recommend Island in the Clouds.

    1. Another of my wonderful reviewers! Thank you, Tricia!

  2. You deserve a good review, it’s a great read. Well, you know I think that anyway 😀

    1. Thank you so much, roughseas! Yes, your review of my book was equally flattering! And what I am able to do now is see exactly what it is that makes Island a good read, as far as you and S.K. and others who have posted very positive reviews are concerned, and what may not have worked as well for you, so I can write the next three novels in the series. It’s all a learning process in an effort to make a better book, so I very much appreciate the time it takes for readers to read and review what I’ve written. I thank all of you!

