…Written Acts of Kindness Award : Susan Toy…

What a lovely honour to receive the Written Acts of Kindness Award bestowed upon me by Mr. Seumas Gallacher!

Seumas Gallacher

kindness

…yeez all know very well there are Awards, and then there are AWARDS… Blog Land has plenty of them… and long may they continue to proliferate… the majority are great fun, and usually always a pleasure to receive, especially when they come from yer fellow quill-scrapers… yesterday, I was the proud, and very humbled (yes, Mabel, even me… humbled) recipient of an AWARD I’d never seen before… the Written Acts of Kindness Award… it will take prominent pride of place on my virtual mantelpiece… the LUVLY and ever-generous Cate Russell-Cole saw fit to bring a seldom-seen blush to my wan complexion by naming me as an Awardee… in my turn, I have decided to initiate a few of these over time… as it happens, off the top of my head I could think of a least a dozen worthies for the Award, but will start off with one…

View original post 319 more words

9 responses

  1. Indeed well deserved, Sue!!

  2. Congratulations, Susan. I can’t think of a more deserving recipient.

    1. Thank you, Jo-Anne! This is like adding special red streamers to my handlebars!

  3. Cate Russell-Cole

    Congratulations, Susan. 🙂

  4. CONGRATULATIONS SUSAN – a well deserved award – You set the standard the rest of us strive to reach 😀

    1. Aw, shucks! Thanks so much, Chris!

