Arjun Basu

We’ve just received the great news that Arjun Basu has been nominated for this year’s Scotiabank Giller Prize – the richest fiction prize in Canada! I’m reblogging his promotion from Reading Recommendations so that everyone may join me in sending all best wishes to Arjun! (And here’s a link to the prize announcement.)

Reading Recommendations

I first met Arjun Basu when we both had much longer hair. He was working for a Canadian publisher and I was one of the sales reps. I remember when he first showed me the advance copy of A Prairie Alphabet , that I swooned over this beautiful children’s picture book by a then-unknown Saskatchewan author/illustrator team. My territory was the Prairies – so, this was the perfect book written and published for me to sell! The book went on to sell tens of thousands of copies across Canada and in the US (but mainly in my territory!), and the publisher has since published another couple of books by this same author/illustrator team. What great memories, to have been part of such a successful book! So I’m pleased to present Arjun Basu who is now writing and publishing his own fiction. smt

Arjun_lo resArjun Basu

What is your latest release and…

View original post 227 more words

