More Recommended Authors

When I glanced through the notebook I use for listing all the books I’ve read, have actually finished reading, I noticed names of a number of Authors who had been either new to me at the time – so, very pleasant discoveries! – or whose particular book I enjoyed reading immensely! (There’s that qualifying word again …)

In some cases, I was blown away by the writing, and very pleased to have come across a new-to-me Author who is now listed among my must-read-everything-they’ve-written favourite Authors. I’ve noted where this is the case.

None of these Authors has been featured on my Reading Recommendations blog – yet … I have linked to their websites or the specific book I read so that you have more information about these authors and can decide for yourself if you wish to read what they’ve written. Please do check them out, read, enjoy! ALL Authors are listed here because, first and foremost, I consider them to be great writers.

Jussi Adler-Olsen – A prolific Danish author whose Department Q series of crime novels is just now being translated into English. I have read the first four and am waiting for the fifth. Very, very good writer and, if you like the other Scandinavian mystery/crime writers, you will definitely enjoy Adler-Olsen.

Benjamin Black – This author was recommended to me by a friend who I consider to be a great Reader. Black is the pen name for the acclaimed literary author, John Banville. So far, I have read The Lemur and I’m about to begin reading the first of the Quirke Series, Christine Falls.

Nickolas Butler – Shotgun Lovesongs I won a copy of this book in a Goodreads Giveaway and loved, loved, loved reading it! This is a debut novel for Butler. I certainly hope it won’t be his only book. Such a gifted writer!

Karen Joy Fowler – We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

Seth Godin – I’ve read a number of his books now and believe him to be one of the great thinkers and innovators of our time. Even if you just subscribe to his blog and receive daily thoughts and information in your email, it’s well worth reading what Godin has to say, especially if you are a writer.

Emma HealeyElizabeth is Missing

Harriet LaneAlys Always Blown away by this book written by a British Editor/Author! Her second novel has recently been released. I want to read that, as well.

Tan Twan Eng – The Garden of Evening Mists

5 responses

  1. Thanks for the fodder. I’m always in the market for new authors.

    1. That’s what I like to hear! Thanks for reading, as well as writing, JP!

  2. A nice selection to go at Susan.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    1. Thanks, David! I hope you find a few among them that interest you.

