You say it’s your birthday!

It’s my birthday, too, YEAH!

On June 21st, I’ll be celebrating yet another birthday – Thank goodness for that, right? Because just imagine the alternative …

403101_10151191195905551_460305775550_22629523_2140826105_n

And to help me with this year’s celebration, I’d like to invite you to my Virtual Party, right here on my blog, and offer YOU – all my loyal readers, followers, and friends – a gift. All you need to do is post a comment here on this blog post (at the bottom, folks!) wishing me a Happy Birthday! I will contact you about sending you my gift! Or, let you me know who among your own friends you would like to re-gift my gift to, just tell me why you think your friend should receive the gift, instead.

Pretty simple, huh? Think of this as my way of thanking all of you for sticking around with me for yet another year of my life. In a sense, you’ll be receiving a “loot bag” for attending my Virtual Birthday Party right here on my blog! (And if I could figure out a way to send you a piece of Birthday Cake through the internet without it getting smooshed, you know I would do that, too!)

So, please comment away, and I know I will really enjoy receiving all of your greetings! Thanks so much in advance of the big day …

Here’s my favourite Birthday Song, written and performed by Sir Paul McCartney, to listen to while you write your comments!

16 responses

  1. Happy birthday, Susan. I hope your day is bright, your cake is huge and all your birthday wishes come true. Cheers!

    1. Thank you, Jo-Anne! And I’m having strawberry shortcake with real whipped cream for my birthday! Nothing says the beginning of summer like strawberry shortcake.

      1. What a fabulous day to have a birthday! I think it’s only fitting you should try to work in watermelon martinis!

  2. Cheryl Schenk

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY (tomorrow) Susan. All the best in all your endeavors over the next year. I’d like to re-gift to friend and fellow-writer, Janice Kenyon, because she recently had a birthday too and she is one of the many survivors of the High River Flood, one year ago today.

    1. Thank you, Cheryl! And thanks for passing on the gift.

  3. Happy, Happy, Happy, Happy Biiiiiiiiiiiiirth Day!
    hazel

  4. Many happy returns Sue!!!! Have a great day – Canadian style. : )

    1. Thanks, theowllady! And thank you for blogging – as always! You’ve been a great support.

  5. You don’t need to bribe me with cool litterateur swag. I hope you have a wonderful birthday, and an amazing year!!!

    1. Think of this more as a Potlatch – a gift-giving feast practiced by indigenous peoples of the Pacific Northwest Coast of Canada and the United States. The guests receive the gifts rather than the Birthday Girl!

      Thanks for your wishes, Chris!

  6. Happy Birthday! It’s my birthday too yeh! Well, OK, not today but it was last week. 😉

    Cheers

    MTM

    1. Belated Happy Birthday wishes to you, MT!

