Meet Guest Author Susan M. Toy

Just look at who The Story Reading Ape is featuring on his author promotion blog!! Thanks so much to Chris Graham for promoting ME this time!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Susan M. ToyI have been a bookseller, an award-winning publishing sales representative, a literacy teacher, and a promoter of fellow authors and their books through my company, Alberta Books Canada. I am also an author and publisher, under my imprints, IslandCatEditionsย and IslandShorts. Through Alberta Books Canada, I represented authors directly, helping them find promotion for themselves and their books, seeking out new readers, and assisting them in making wise career decisions. I championed Alberta authors in particular, singing their praises throughout the province and online to the rest of the world, and displayed books for authors and publishers at Alberta library conferences. I continue to promote authors and good books in general, throughout the world and online, with my blog,ย Reading Recommendations. I created the writing contest, Coffee Shop Author, sat on the Board of Directors of the Fernie Writersโ€™ Conference, served as a member of the

View original post 995 more words

3 responses

  1. Congratulations Sue! Well deserved ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thanks, Rach! (Rachel Small is my brilliant editor!!)

  2. LOL – You’re welcome Susan ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

