Writers are my favourite people!

Another blog post from the vaults that still stands the test of time – Writers are STILL my favourite people! And now, 4 years later, I know even more of them!

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

I have been the most fortunate person, having worked all these years in a business that allowed me to meet, associate and even become friends with, some very wonderful authors. Over the past thirty-plus years, I’ve had the opportunity to rub shoulders with some of my idols, and a few of them have even managed to remain on that pedestal where I’d perched them while reading their books. I have a lot of great stories. But, since I began writing myself, and became a member of this family of emerging writers I have come to know, through courses taken, associations joined, conferences attended, I must say that there isn’t a better group of people than those who are pushing a pen and tapping on keys. They are a very supportive and encouraging bunch, these authors, and are quick to cheer each other on, commisserate, offer suggestions, or just be there…

View original post 383 more words

