Interviewing Armand Rosamilia about Authors Supporting Our Troops

Armand Rosamilia, organizer behind the Authors Supporting our Troops event, is interviewed by Loren Rhoads.

The Home of Author Loren Rhoads

Armand Rosamilia, modeling a limited-edition t-shirt Armand Rosamilia, modeling a limited-edition t-shirt

Last month, I discovered a charity collecting books for America’s soldiers overseas.  I sent a handful of Morbid Curiosity Cures the Blues — and have watched the project getting bigger all the time.  I was curious about it, so I decided to interview the brains behind it, Armand Rosamilia.

What’s the history of Authors Support Our Troops?

The idea for the actual event came from author Joe McKinney, who did a similar idea last year. He knew a soldier overseas and collected books from authors to ship. I gave him a few books. When I read an old interview with him talking about it, I asked if he was going to do it again. Luckily the soldier was no longer overseas, but I asked if I could pick up the ball and run with it. He thought it was a good idea. I thought it was…

View original post 516 more words

