2013 in review for Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

Thanks to faultlessfinish (Rachel Small), gwendominica (Gwenith Whitford), minkeerobinson (Minkee Robinson), Michael Fay, and Rorie Bruce for being the top commenters on my blog during 2013!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

4 responses

  1. Happy New Year, Sue! Thanks for supporting me and my blog all year as well 🙂

    1. And thanks for being my editor-extraordinaire, Rach!

  2. Hi Susan,

    My husband the computer/mathematics Whiz of the house would comment that there is something ‘recursive’ about me commenting on your blog about making the list of top commenters on your blog in 2013, but I’m actually quite tickled by being mentioned in your final post of the year.
    I love the stats, and even though I’ve been an absentee blogger on my own WordPress account, (do I detect a New Year’s resolution somewhere in there?), I will gladly recommend WordPress.com to anyone interested in starting a blog.
    Thanks again, Susan, for all your support of fellow writers, and the guidance you give, even from afar. Keep up the good work, and Happy New Year!
    ~Minkee

    1. Thank you so much for being a faithful follower and reader, Minkee!

