Clearwater by Kim McCullough – an accomplished debut novel!

Kim McCullough has published her first novel, Clearwater, with Coteau Books of Regina!

large_198

I met Kim a number of years ago at the first Fernie Writers’ Conference I attended and we have been friends since that time. I have read pieces of this novel while it was still a work in progress and have heard Kim read from it on a couple of occasions, so I have followed her progress with great anticipation – not only her progress with completing the novel but in finding a home, a publisher, who would be most suitable and do a good job of publishing Clearwater. I had the great pleasure of reading this as an eBook recently and can’t wait to get my hands on the final printed copy.

Kim has already received a glowing advance review and Joseph Boyden has said of McCullough and Clearwater: “McCullough’s an emerging writer Canadians should be keeping an eye on” and “such clarity and grace that the reader doesn’t so much enter these familiar yet foreign worlds as slips into them.”

Calgary and Regina readers are fortunate! Clearwater will be launched in both cities over the next couple of weeks.

Calgary Launch – Tues. Oct. 8 at Shelf Life Books

Regina Launch – Oct. 17 at The Artful Dodger

Attend if you can and help Kim celebrate the publication of her new novel. More importantly, buy a copy (or borrow it from the library) and read Clearwater. I highly recommend it!

I will be there in spirit, Kim! Best of luck with this book!

