Best of the Blogs, etc.

Since I haven’t compiled a list of links to interesting blog posts for a month, this will be as comprehensive as I can make it without going absolutely wild. The list is a bit long, but there is a lot of good reading here and much food for thought that I want to share with you. Enjoy!

Seth Godin
Beyond Showing Up
Slow Media (Particularly good!)
Interesting?
True Professionals Don’t Fear Amateurs

Rachelle Gardner
Is the Writing Life Worth It?
8 Ways to Help Your Favorite Author
3 Ways to Change Your Thinking Today

Chris Guillebeau – The Art of Non-Conformity
There`s No Such Place As Far Away

Carrie Mumford
Is Social Media Mandatory for Writers?

Jeff Bullas
6 Truths About Using Twitter That Traditionalists Might Not Want to Hear
7 Signs You Are Not a Good Blogger
10 Secrets of Professional Writers Every Blogger Should Know

wordserve water cooler
4 Pillars to Build an Effective Social Media Platform
A Top Tip For Getting Readers to Your Blog

The Statzkin File
Buying is a hard thing for bookstores to do effectively …

And a couple of cute cat videos, just for fun …
Cat helps out with the laundry
Lilly the cat likes rugs

What Emme did the entire time I was compiling and preparing this blog post … Writing to my blog is hard work, I guess! One of us should take the time to rest.

cats 003

3 responses

  1. Thanks for including my post! I’m off to read the others 🙂

  2. Thanks for including my post for Wordserve Water Cooler, Susan. I’m honored.

    1. Thanks for writing such an interesting post, Janalyn!

