Now that I have time …

I look forward to being able to catch up with and read the blog posts I’ve been subscribing to that are written by friends, colleagues, and professionals in the business of publishing, writing, promotion, marketing, on blogging, a few review sites – and just plain old good stuff!

Here are links to those I’ve been receiving, so far, on a regular (and some daily) basis:

Friends

Adrienne Furrie
Matilda Magtree
Proposition Zen
Rachel Small – Freelancing to Freedom
Eugene Stickland
Ann Vanderhoof – The Spice Necklace
Thomas Wharton – Notes From the Perilous Realm
Gwenith Whitford – Ti Domnik Tales

Publishing & Writing
Be a Better Writer with Pearl Luke
Funds for Writers and C. Hope Clark Blog
Rachelle Gardner
Joanne Phillips – a writer’s journey
[places for writers]
The Red Pen of Doom
Wordserve Water Cooler
Thw Writing Corp Official

Promotion & Marketing
Jeff Bullas
We Grow Media

On Blogging
bottledworder
Carrie Mumford

Reviews
Book Club Buddy
Book Spin
Lemon Hound
Mystery Fanfare
The Teatime Reader

My own Scoop.It! site:
eBook News and Reviews

And all about eBooks and ePublishing
Good E-Reader

And I saved the two best for last!
The Art of Non-Conformity
Seth Godin

I have my reading cut out for me! But I’m looking forward to hearing what these people have to say – and you should, too! I recommend that you look through the list and subscribe to any sites that interest you. There’s a wealth of information here, especially if you happen to be a writer or promoting a book of your own. And, if nothing else, there are some good tips on how to blog that may be gleaned from all of these sites.

Oh, and don’t forget that when you do find a blog or site that you like, click on it to show that you do like it, share it with your friends and followers on Facebook and Twitter, comment on individual posts, and subscribe to the blog or to any offered newsletters. You’ll be doing all of us bloggers a great service by doing so, and we thank you for your interest!

7 responses

  1. Scooped by Canadian Literature!

    […] I look forward to being able to catch up with and read the blog posts I’ve been subscribing to that are written by friends, colleagues, and professionals in the business of publishing, writin…  […]

  2. Thanks so much, Sue! 🙂

    1. You are very welcome, and please keep blogging!

  3. Sue, I really appreciate your ongoing support and the plug for Ti Domnik Tales. I guess we’ll be in touch once you’re back in my neck of the woods, so to speak. It’s time to collaborate on the revised version of ‘Regrouping in Paradise’ – 15+ years later. Talk to you soon!

    1. I’m here! Let`s talk … And Island in the Clouds will be advertised in the next four issues of The Caribbean Compass, so we have much to discuss!

  4. Thanks for including me in this list, Susan! Very flatter to be among such good company 🙂

    1. I was torn between listing you under “Friends” or “On Blogging” but decided you would receive more exposure in the shorter list – even though you ARE a very good friend, Carrie! 🙂

