Island in the Clouds – Pre-orders now available for print edition!

In order to raise money to pay for the expense of printing, I am taking prepaid orders of Island in the Clouds now. I have assigned the print book an ISBN – 978-0-9879385-2-7 – and, based on the printing quote I’ve received, I can set a retail price of $18.95. Print copies should be available by the end of May.

I’ve been receiving orders from many of my friends and colleagues (Thank you very much!!), but still would like to pre-sell more copies to raise the rest of the money I require. In order to raise the exact amount for this printing, I am making three levels of payment available:

1. Prepay $20 (price including sales tax) plus postage and a signed copy of the book will be mailed to you

2. Prepay $35 – as above, but your name will be included on a list of sponsors that is being added to the print edition

3. Prepay $50 – again, as above in #2, but your signed edition will also be limited and numbered (limited to 50 copies only)

So, if you are interested in placing your orders now and helping me finance the print edition of Islands in the Clouds, your support will be greatly appreciated.

If you wish to purchase at the #2 or #3 levels so your name is included on the sponsor list in the printed edition, please send your order to me by April 20th.

Please send me an email at susanmtoy (at) gmail.com and let me know at which level you wish to contribute. Thanks in advance for your help with this! And tell your friends!!

9 responses

  1. I already indicated I would love a print version of your novel to add to my growing list of Humber Writers’ publications.
    I will send my Cheque for $35 in the mail asap.

  2. I would like a copy at the $20 price Sue. Please let me know the total amount with shipping etc. and how to make payment. Jane

    1. Thanks, Jane! I’ll be sending out invoices by email, early May.

  3. Hi Susan
    I would love a copy of your book at the $20 price. Please let me know how to proceed.
    Ginny

    1. Thank you, Ginny! I will send an invoice in early May and you may pay then. Thanks for your support!

  4. Can’t wait for my copy!! 🙂

    1. Hoping the book will be ready at the end of May!

  5. SusAN put me in for 35 and tell me if i CAN SEND through my bank

    1. Yes, I will! And, yes, you may! I’ll invoice you for the amount later. Thanks, Sheree!!

