Island in the Clouds – in a car!

But, NO! It’s not what you think! No distracted-driving laws were broken while taking this picture!

I know Lori-Anne Poirier through our mutual friend, and very great author, Darcie Friesen Hossack. Lori-Anne has created the Okanagan-based, online blogzine, The Pear Tree, and is herself a fine writer. She also has a couple of small children who keep her very busy, whenever they’re awake. Here’s what Lori-Anne had to say about reading my novel, Island in the Clouds, on her iPad…

My 2-1/2 year-old daughter has ceased napping in the afternoons. Or at
least she thinks she has, and as long as we’re at home or doing something
interesting she’s quite firm in her resolution. But on occasion, when we
go out in the car, the movement, the hum of the motor and the warm sun
streaming in her window is just too much to resist, and she falls asleep.
And I’m stuck in the car with nothing to do. Fortunately, I’ve learned to
bring an iPad along with me so I can indulge in a little bit of reading
time. So I give you
Islands in the Clouds, from the comfort of my driver’s
seat overlooking Ben Lee Park in Kelowna.

And great book (so far), btw!!

Thank you, Lori-Anne, for taking part in my Where in the World Are You Reading “Island in the Clouds” promotion!!

One response

  1. Reblogged this on what looks in.

