Open for business

What do you do when life throws you another in a seemingly endless string of curveballs? Duck? Give up and leave the game altogether? Or do you simply change your strategy and game plan?

I’ve considered the first two paths recently, after being struck smack in the face by major disappointments, but have decided to put all my heart and effort into the third as my only choice of action. So it’s all about business, here and for now and the foreseeable future, at Alberta Books Canada Central, and in my life in general, while I figure out my way forward as an author impresario, and also as a writer who wants to see her own work published. Watch for a new website design, a new focus on this blog, as well as in my use of social media (Facebook and Twitter), that promotes ABC and the authors and publishers I work with. And a whole new attitude from me toward life in general. From here on in it’s about all-work-and-no-play, and I hope that won’t make me any duller than I already am, but at least I won’t find myself disappointed, yet again, if I lower my life-expectations, just concentrating on work.

Pitter patter, let’s get at ‘er…

8 responses

  1. Never give up on ANYTHING Susan! just postpone. Joseph

  2. I agree with bjH!! You’re my hero.

    1. Awww, thanks, Rach! I hope I am able to live up to that status!

  3. If it’s any help, even when those curve balls fly in, there are fans in the stand who are cheering for you.
    bjH

  4. hey susan….good attitude. kudos to you. i’ll try to do the same since i just got smucked in the face with one of those curveballs too.

    1. Sorry to hear about your curveball, Inge. Good luck with getting back up on your feet!

