Coffee Shop Author – The Winners!

We are very pleased to announce the names of the winners in the first-ever Coffee Shop Author Contest! They are:

First Place
Ranjini George Philip – Miracle of Flowers: The Way of an Emperor, A Goddess, A Story and a Tiffin Stall (Creative Non-fiction)
iCoffee – Mississauga

Second Place
Theresa J. Wouters – Children of Hobbema (Teen Fiction)
Esquires – Grande Prairie, AB

Third Place
Ron Stewart – A Boy Growing Up In London (Poetry Collection)
The Little Red Roaster – Komoka, ON

Honorable Mention
Cristy Watson – The Coffee Shop Series (Poetry Collection)
Pelican Rouge – White Rock, BC

We decided to include an Honorable Mention for Christy Watson’s entry, because The Coffee Shop Series, a collection of poetry, was original in its theme, and was one that best reflected the spirit of the contest.

Please join us in congratulating all the winners! And congratulations to everyone for entering the Coffee Shop Author Contest. Registration for the 2011 contest will begin at the end of Sept.

Susan & Randal
Coffee Shop Author

%d bloggers like this: