Darcie Friesen Hossack – Mennonites Don’t Dance

As we inch, ever closer, to the publication date of Darcie’s new collection of short stories, Mennonites Don’t Dance, the publisher, Thistledown Press of Saskatoon, has begun relasing pertinent information to reassure us all of the book’s future existence… the cover design and catalogue copy! Click here for complete information, but the cover itself is so beautifully designed, and Darcie is so thrilled about it, that I’m posting the image on my blog for everyone to see and admire.

I wonder if Darcie has set this as her computer wallpaper yet… Congratualations, Darcie!! I’m so proud of you!

3 responses

  1. Wallpaper! Hadn’t thought of that yet šŸ˜‰ But Dean had the idea of contacting the artist to buy the original or a print to frame. Gonna!

    I’m smitten with my cover, being one who always pre-judges a book by it.

    1. Could you let us know the name of the artist who designed the cover?

