Island in the Clouds – Where in the World??

islandeditions:

This post was originally written before the print publication of Island in the Clouds was available, so please include photos of you with the print edition, if you have one! I’m going to be compiling all the photos I’ve received so far during the past two years since the eBook was first released. And, please, feel free to include photos of Island in the Clouds in front of or next to famous locations and monuments. I’ve already received some that are pretty cool! I’d love to see that my novel is being read in front of the Eiffel Tower or on the top of Mount Kilimanjaro, for instance …

Originally posted on Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing:

I know many readers have already bought, downloaded, and read/are reading/or are about to read the eBook of my new novel, Island in the Clouds. I thank you for that, from the bottom of my heart!

I was just thinking though that, knowing how far-flung my friends and readers are, it might be fun to see exactly where in the world my novel is being read, and by whom. So I’m asking that you send me a picture of whatever device you’re reading on – whether it be an eReader or your computer – with either the cover showing or the title page or a page of text, and the setting where you’re reading it visible in the background. So whether it’s a local coffee shop or restaurant, the beach (or, if you’re in Toronto, The Beach!), your verandah or boat, your office or living room or bedroom, garden…

View original 273 more words

2 responses

  1. Will do! I have a plan.. but it might take a few weeks to realize this particular pic of me holding onto Clouds in Roseau Dominica. Hope it will be a fun surprise for you!

    1. Oh, goody! I love surprises! I do already have your earlier pictures of “Island” on Dominica, but am happy to receive more!

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

S.K. Nicholls

mybrandofgenius

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Knite Writes

The Official Blog of Therin Knite

Sweat, Tears and Digital Ink

Personal blog of freelance writer MGMason

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,722 other followers

