A Bequia moment … Sunset, July 7, 2013 – and a give-away!

IMG_0208

Here you go! A photo of last night’s sunset and a video of the same that I have posted to YouTube. Enjoy!

And, for everyone who has taken the time to subscribe, follow, and read my blog, here’s another give-away! I noticed that your numbers have risen again recently and I now have 170 of you out there in cyberspace – Thank you all very much! When that number hits 175, I will draw a name from the complete list and one lucky winner will receive their choice of an eBook or print copy of my novel, Island in the Clouds. Please continue sharing, liking, and commenting on my blog as I post to it, and please do encourage your friends to read, follow, and subscribe. Thanks so much for your interest!

6 responses

  1. I read “Island in the Clouds” over my July 4th holiday and enjoyed every moment. I was so reminded of being in Bequia. I can’t wait to return someday. I hope another novel set in Bequia is in the works….the island is almost like a character in the book and makes for such enjoyable reading. Thanks, Susan, for sending the book.

    1. Thank you so much, Susan, not only for reading my novel, but telling me and commenting here! That means a great deal to me, and I am so pleased that someone who knows Bequia has enjoyed what I’ve written about the island. Yes, a second novel is in the works. I’ll let you know once it’s ready to be published. In the meantime, keep reading my blog for more news, photos, videos about Bequia!

    1. A peaceful, beautiful moment in time that anyone in the world can enjoy at anytime!

  2. Thanks Sue! A Dominican expat friend of mine recently read Clouds and she absolutely loved it – especially your clever use of island dialect! I said that I would tell you so. As for the beautiful sunset pic, I don`t think we`ll see one of those again for a few days, as we wait for TS Chantal. Plenty rain in Dominica today!

    1. Yes, Chantal is making a visit here, too! Thanks for telling me about your friend’s response to reading my novel. Much appreciated!

Wine Narrator

Literature and Wine Pairings for Afficianados of Both

Susan Finlay Writes

Susan Writes Mysteries and Suspense

Peace, love and patchouli

A blog of life according to me.

Maegan Provan, Author

The inner workings of a self published author

Tricia Drammeh

Author, Blogger, Book Lover

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,475 other followers

